Pakistan wins 3rd T20I to avoid a series sweep by the hosts

Pakistan won the third T20I against New Zealand by four wickets on Tuesday. The first two T20 matches and the series already clinched by the hosts.

New Zealand scored 173 at the loss of seven wickets after Pakistan elected to field first. Devon Convoy (63) was the highest Kiwi scorer followed by Tim Seifert (35) and Glenn Phillips (31). Faheem Ashraf took 3 wickets while Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf got 2 each.

The guests achieved the total in 19.4 overs. Muhammad Rizwan smashed a career-best 89 and declared as player of the match. Muhammad Hafeez also played another good innings of 41 on just 29 balls. Tim Southee and Scott Kuggeleijn got 2 wickets each whereas Kyle Jamieson and James Neesham have taken 1 each.

Trends Stock

Trends Stock provides information about the latest and upcoming trends in the fields of technology, business, education and sports mainly in Pakistan. To keep pace with this fast growing age of development, one can easily build an opinion about the newest trends by scrolling through relevant sections of the website. The first hand reliable data eases the individual to analyze the cutting edge drifts in the related arenas while making any decision.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *