Pakistan retain same 17 for the second Test

Pakistan cricket selectors have retained the same 17 players for the second Test who were shortlisted for the first Test that was played in Karachi from 26-30 January, PCB said on Wednesday. 

“The playing line-up will now be finalised by the captain in consultation with the head coach for the match, which will commence at the Pindi Cricket Stadium from 4 February.

The 17-player squad is:

Openers – Abid Ali and Imran Butt

Middle-order batsmen – Azhar Ali, Babar Azam (captain), Fawad Alam and Saud Shakeel 

All-rounders – Faheem Ashraf and Mohammad Nawaz

Wicketkeepers – Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain) and Sarfaraz Ahmed 

Spinners – Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan and Yasir Shah 

Fast bowlers – Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Tabish Khan”

Trends Stock

Trends Stock provides information about the latest and upcoming trends in the fields of technology, business, education and sports mainly in Pakistan. To keep pace with this fast growing age of development, one can easily build an opinion about the newest trends by scrolling through relevant sections of the website. The first hand reliable data eases the individual to analyze the cutting edge drifts in the related arenas while making any decision.

Previous Post
Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *